Reviews

At JD Vigil Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
28 Reviews

Kaleb Cornell
06/20/2022
Ben and Julian were terrific to work with while during installation. Kendra in the office was great as well! Overall the entire process was great. They replaced our water heater and furnace. We added an air conditioner and a house humidifier. Very pleased and incredibly thankful for the entire JD Vigil team.
Randy Filkin
06/17/2022
Gene was very professional and courteous. He explained everything thoroughly and didn't pressure us to make a quick decision.
Kendra San Miguel
04/30/2022
Harry Gutierres
04/29/2022
Located in Colorado Springs
I cannot begin to say how grateful I am for the great customer service and response I received from Kendra S. Being disable and not able to leave my house, she was able to take care of arrangements right away for replacing my heating system and my water heater that had broke down, in a vary short period of time with very little hassle or inconvenience. Also, being on a fixed income, she was able to help with getting me qualified to help offset the cost. Your company is very fortunate to have a great caring employee working for you.Harry Gutierres
Service: New System Installation
Vince San Miguel
04/26/2022
Doug
04/20/2022
I replaced my entire HVAC system going with an AC/Heat pump and backup gas furnace with steam humidifier. It was done when parts were difficult to get. They upgraded some parts at no additional cost to resolve the potential delay. They then followed up and addressed a filter issue where I was having difficulty changing the filter and made it good. Thanks for the service
Ben Martinez
03/19/2022
Carlee Zimmermann
03/15/2022
Cara M Knooren
03/08/2022
Located in Colorado Springs
Could not be happier with the service. Friendly, informative, reliable. Highly recommend.
Service: System Repair
Justin Corcoran
03/05/2022
Located in Colorado Springs
Gene was very knowledgeable and prompt. Did a thorough cleaning without any high pressure sales. Was a great experience.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Daniel Garity
03/04/2022
I have used JD Vigil 3 times now and every time the service was exceptional. My second visit, the guys did get the wrong part, but they went right back and brought the correct part for my furnace. From the office to the different guys that came out, my service was great. I have had a tune up and a repair. I also requested an estimate. I will use no other company. EVER. The girls in the office, Jolina and Kendra are so sweet and knowledgeable. Gene and Bill are kind and courteous. They are respectful of my home and things. They even took the time to chat with my daughter about what they were doing! (She is 4 and got a kick out of the guy telling her about her heater)!!!! I will be replacing my AC with them in 2 weeks. Their prices were good but the staff is what really won me over. One other thing I was excited about...they have maintenance plans. So I can get my furnace serviced regularly for one price. It includes all kind of benefits for one price. It was a lot of info so I remember my regular tune ups and remember the guy saying if my furnace went out they would come out for no trip fee, but there was so much more!!!!!!!
Sandra Woodard
03/04/2022
Located in Colorado Springs
We are from Virginia, a military family, and recently purchased a home in Colorado Springs. Just our luck the furnace starting giving us trouble. We called around to several companies, but JD Heating & Air Conditioning not only was quick to respond to our inquiry, they came out immediately. The technician Gene was amazing! Very professional and informative. Gene explained everything to my husband from beginning to end. The problem was fixed and we believe Gene saved us thousands of dollars. Gene went straight to the problem, didn't try to sell a whole furnace-like another company tried doing. We highly recommend this company.Sincerely, Sandra Woodard
Service: System Repair
Sandra Woodard
03/04/2022
We are from Virginia, a military family, and recently purchased a home in Colorado Springs. Just our luck the furnace starting giving us trouble. We called around to several companies, but JD Heating & Air Conditioning not only was quick to respond to our inquiry, they came out immediately. The technician Gene was amazing! Very professional and informative. Gene explained everything to my husband from beginning to end. The problem was fixed and we believe Gene saved us thousands of dollars. Gene went straight to the problem, didn't try to sell a whole furnace like another company tried doing. We highly recommend this company. Sincerely, Sandra Woodard
Laura Quintana
03/04/2022
Located in Colorado Springs
Had JD Vigil do a triple maintenance on my furnace, A/C and water heater. Very professional!!! Thank you Gene for the good work!,,
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Trish
03/02/2022
Located in Colorado Springs
My furnace wasn't working and they responded very quickly! Gene was amazing! And it didn't me an arm and a leg for the repair. Will do business with again in the future if I need any further work! Thanks so much!!
Service: System Repair
OKrvs _
02/18/2022
Gary Moldenhauer
02/14/2022
Located in Colorado Springs
For the past year I have had a maintenance plan with JD Vigil Heating and Air Condition and I would highly recommend them if you want a service company or a company that will install a new system. They are very professional and very thorough with each job assigned to them.Gary
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Linda Gerwatowski
01/02/2022
The men who came to our house to replace our boiler were without a doubt some of the most courteous and professional that we have ever worked with. Their positive attitude and work ethic were without a doubt a pleasant surprise. We would highly recommend this company to anyone in Colorado Springs who needs any furnace work. We have dealt with a few different companies in the 47 years that we have lived here, and absolutely no one ever came close to the service we were provided. They provided all of the services possible to provide more heat in our home. Mike & & Linda Gerwatowski
Jeff Jennings
12/15/2021
Amazing company I had a 30 year old furnace that has been giving me problems for years. It broke down recently and I called them to figure out what was wrong. they informed me of the issues and what it would be to repair the system. They also gave me an option to even replace my system. The technician that came out was very informative and helpful. I highly recommend giving these guys a call!!!
Eric Russ
06/07/2018
Really great service and work. I had a water disaster in my home that damaged my basement windows. We had another contractor who knew JD ("THE" JD) and called him to come take a look at our damage. JD personally came out within an hour of the call, re-set and caulked my windows. If I say how little he charged me for showing up at a stranger's house and doing two hours of work with a lot of sweat, he would probably go out of business, but let's just say the rate was extraordinarily compassionate! I couldn't believe someone would take the time and do that just because it was the right thing to do.
Sammykayy100
05/31/2017
They're amazing, great work, reliable and trustworthy people. Recommended 100%
James Braddy
10/09/2014
It was nice to have Jerry come out and help us get ready for winter. Jerry adjusted our hot water heater so that we would not get burned by the extremely hot water and also checked out our furnace to make sure that it was ready to handle those very cold days of winter. Thanks Jerry. Essie Armstrong
Wanda Wright
09/14/2014
As usual the technician arrived in a timely manner, checked out both the furnace and air conditioner and cleaned them up. I appreciate that they always put the surgical booties on - our downstairs carpet is on the white side! The gal who does the scheduling is always a pleasure to deal with. We have had issues with our credit card being hacked and I always call her last because I know she will make me smile and simply change the information for me.
Laura Michael
08/20/2014
I have been using J.D. Vigil services for years. They installed my furnace/AC and service it regularly. As a result I am worry-free when it comes to any/all issues regarding heat in the winter or cool in the summer. Thanks for great product & service!
Queen Bee
08/20/2014
Very thorough....
See All Reviews